Gilmore Trail release new album: ‘Impermanence’

Instrumental rock four-piece, Gilmore Trail, are back with their first album in six years. A record ultimately about change, transition and uncertainty, the seven tracks of ‘Impermanence’ each respond to these core themes with songs inspired by legacy, family, history, philosophy and the natural world. With a reconfigured line-up that welcomes new drummer Bob Brown into the fold, the record also features guest contributions from sound practitioner Sally Blyth (on singing bowls) and Martin Archer (on saxophone). Slow-burning, simmering rock epics that touch on jazz, prog, space-rock, post-rock and more. The single is ‘Ruins’. Give it a listen.

%d bloggers like this: