POLIÇA share new single “Violence”. Album ‘Madness’ set for release June 3rd via Memphis Industries.

Following the recent singles, “Rotting” and “Alive”, Poliça are today sharing their new track “Violence”. The Minneapolis-based project of singer, Channy Leaneagh, producer, Ryan Olson, bassist, Chris Bierden and drummers, Ben Ivascu and Drew Christopherson will release their new album Madness on June 3 via Memphis Industries.

Speaking about “Violence”, Channy of the band says: “Along with the core members of the band, the new single ‘Violence’ brings on some of Poliça’s favorite collaborators like Velvet Negroni’s Jermey Nutzman, Boys Noize, Dustin Zahn, CJ Camererie and Aaron Baum to bring a slow-building dance-ish take on someone else’s problems.”

The songs on the new 7 track, 31 minute release Madness are something of a companion piece to When We Stay Alive and represents a potential end point to the first phase of POLIÇA’s existence. 

North American dates
06-09 Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall
06-10 Detroit, MI – Marble Bar
06-11 Toronto, Ontario – Horseshoe Tavern
06-12 Montreal, Quebec – Bar le Ritz
06-13 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
06-16 Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere
06-17 Philadelphia, PA – The Foundry
06-18 Washington, D.C. – The Black Cat
06-19 Columbus, OH – The Basement
07-02 Superior, WI – Earth Rider Brewery
07-06 Spokane, WA – Lucky You Lounge
07-07 Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre
07-08 Vancouver, British Columbia – Fortune Sound Club
07-09 Portland, OR – Doug Fir
07-11 San Francisco, CA – Independent
07-12 Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom
07-14 San Diego, CA – Casbah
07-15 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
07-16 Santa Fe, NM – Meow Wolf
07-17 Denver, CO – Bluebird Theatre
07-19 Davenport, IA – The Raccoon Motel
08-26 Milwaukee, WI – Turner Hall

%d bloggers like this: