Yotam Ben Horin releases new album

The new Long Player from Yotam Ben Horin is with us. it’s called Young Forever. There are 3 singles from it and you can check them out below.

Young Forever – TRACKLISTING

01. Back to the Start
02. In Between the Highs and Lows
03. Young Forever (ft. Jim Adkins)
04. Here With Me
05. Leopard
06. Santa Monica Pier
07. Boy with Glasses
08. Pessimistic Heart
09. Go
10. Across the Sea

“In March 2020, when Covid hit and we were all forced to be in lockdown, I had an album’s worth of new songs but hadn’t really given it much thought as far as making a new album. I had just been separated at the airport from my then girlfriend (now wife) and instead of sinking into a depression, I decided to put myself out there and play live shows online for the people at home. After having such a positive experience with the first one, I did another and another and started getting this thing going. Every now and then, I would try out a new tune and see what the response was and promised that once we’re all out of this funk, I’m taking all the money that was tipped my way and recording a new solo album. When I arrived at Flying Blanket Studio one year later, I arrived with 13 acoustic demos, leaving much room to interpretation. Bob Hoag (the producer) and I narrowed it down to the strongest 10 and went to work. The creative juices started flowing right away and after 10 days, the album was complete. Listening back, there is not much of the pandemic’s influence in these songs since, besides one (“Young Forever), they were all written before 2020, but together, these songs make for my most hopeful album to date and give a feeling that if we were able to overcome this, we can overcome anything.”

%d bloggers like this: